### **2011-12 BATCH**

# 4<sup>th</sup> Year Afternoon Programme – Year 4 Semester II Duration: 15 Weeks (From 27<sup>th</sup> June to 14<sup>th</sup> October 2016)

# Final Timetable revised on 09th August, 2016

## **Venue for Lectures/ Seminars: West Lecture Theatre**

#### Week 5

			Wednesday 10 <sup>th</sup> August 2016	Thursday 11 <sup>th</sup> August 2016	Friday 12 <sup>th</sup> August 2016		
	Morning – Clinicals						
	******	*****	XXX <b>XXXXXXX</b> XXXX	XXXXXXXXX	***********		
				Utero-vaginal			
1.30 - 2.30			Haemolytic	displacements,	Exercise ECG &		
			anaemia	damages and	Echocardiography		
pm			Prof. DMD	prolapse	Dr. UR		
				Dr. AK			
				MCQ in	DIS		
2.30 - 3.30			CLR	Rheumatology	Forensic		
pm				and Ageing - II	Radiology – I		
			Finalizing	Prof. CJ	Prof. BH		
2 20 4 20			Research	Oxygen			
3.30 – 4.30			Report	therapy	SGL		
pm				Dr. JP			

#### Week 6

	Monday 15 <sup>th</sup> August 2016	Tuesday 16 <sup>th</sup> August 2016	Wednesday 17 <sup>th</sup> August 2016	Thursday 18 <sup>th</sup> August 2016	Friday 19 <sup>th</sup> August 2016			
	Morning – Clinicals							
	******	***********	XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX	*****	XXXXXXXXX			
1.30 – 2.30 pm	<b>DIS</b> - Child Abuse - II Dr. AV	Urinary tract infections Prof. ASA	PUBLIC HOLIDAY	DAY PERAHERA	Common valvular disorders Dr. UR			
2.30 – 3.30 pm		Introduction to Orthopaedics Dr. SU			DIS Applied Medical Ethics - I Dr. DE			
3.30 – 4.30 pm	Nuclear imaging in infections and inflammation Dr. LW	Vascular Trauma Dr. BS			SGL			

## **2011/12 BATCH** 4<sup>th</sup> Y<u>ear Afternoon Programme – Year 4 Semester II</u>

#### **Venue for Lectures/ Seminars: West Lecture Theatre**

#### Names and the departments of the teachers involved in the teaching programme:

**Dept. of Medicine** 

Prof. CJ - Prof. C Jayasinghe

DIS

**Dept. of Forensic Medicine** 

- Dr. A Vadysinghe Dr. DE

- Dr. D Edussuriya

**Dept. of Surgery** 

Dr. BS - Dr. B Samarasinghe Dr. SU - Dr. S Udagedara

**Dept. of Paediatrics** 

Prof. ASA - Prof. AS Abeygunawardena

Dept. of Gyn. & Obs.

Dr. AK - Dr. A Karunananda

**Dept. of Anaesthesiology** 

- Dr. J Perera Dr. JP

**Dept. of Pathology** 

Prof. DMD - Prof. DM Dissanayake

Dept. of Radiology

Prof. BH - Prof. B Hewavithana

NMU

Dr. LW - Dr. L Watawana

> Dr. K Marambe **Chairperson/CCC**

> 09<sup>th</sup> August, 2016